Term Dates 2013/14

Merry Hill and Ashfield

 
Spring

Spring Term 2014

 Inset: Monday 6th January

Tuesday 7th January – Friday 4th April at 2.00PM

Half Term

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st  February 2014

Summer

Summer Term 2014

Tuesday 22nd April - Friday 18th July at 2.00PM

May Day Monday 5th May

Half Term:

Monday 26th May-Friday 30th May

INSET Day: Monday 2nd June

INSET Day: Monday 21st July

INSET Day: Tuesday 22nd July

Occasional Day: Monday 23rd July

Autumn

Autumn Term 2014

Inset: Monday 1stSeptember

Tuesday 2nd September – Friday 19th December at 2.00pm

Half Term  

Monday 27th  October - Friday 31st October 2014


Merry Hill Diary Dates – Spring Term 2014

Please note that details are subject to change. Please check in Merry Hill Matters

Monday 13th January

All after-school clubs start this week

Wednesday 15th January

Deadline for Reception and Ashfield for Sept 2013

Wednesday 5th February

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Wednesday 12th February

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Friday 14th February

Last day before half term – normal finishing time

HALF TERM Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Monday 24th February

First day back after half term

Wednesday 26th February

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Friday 28th February

PM – Year 2 Parent Meeting about Assessment

Wednesday 5th March

3.30-5.30pm Parent Consultations

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Thursday 6th March

AM Children’s Drama Workshop ‘Wild West’ theme

5.30-8.00pm Parent Consultations

Monday 10th March

SCIENCE WEEK

Wednesday 12th March

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Wednesday 19th March

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Tuesday 25th March

Last Tuesday Gym Club

Wednesday 26th March

Last Wednesday Gym Club

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Thursday 27th March

Last Football Club

Last Dance and Drama

Monday 31st March

9.30am Dress Rehearsal of Year 1 show

Last Art Club

Tuesday 1st April

2.15pm Year 1 Show to parents

Wednesday 2nd April

9.30am Year 1 Show to parents

Evening - Parenting Puzzle. Details to follow

Thursday 3rd April

Last day Nursery/Easter Egg Hunt

Friday 4th April

Last Day of Term – finish at 2.00pm

Easter Egg Hunt

EASTER HOLIDAY

Monday 7th April – Monday 21st April

Tuesday 22nd April

First day back for children