Term Dates 2015/16

Merry Hill and Ashfield

 

Spring

Spring Term 2015

 Inset: Monday 5th January

 

Tuesday 6th January – Thursday 2nd April at 2.00PM

Half Term

Monday 16th February – Friday 20th  February 2015

Summer

Summer Term 2015

Monday 20th April - Friday 17th July at 2.00PM

May Day Monday 4th May

Half Term:

Monday 25th May-Friday 29th May

INSET Day: Monday 1st June

INSET Day: Monday 20th July

INSET Day: Tuesday 21st July

Occasional Day: Monday 22nd July

 

Autumn

Autumn Term 2015

Diary for Summer Term 2015

Please note that dates sometimes change due to events beyond our control

Date

Event(s)

Friday 1st May

Art Day

Mon 4th May

BANK HOLIDAY

W/C 11th May

Year 2 SATs Commence

Friday 15th May

Year 1 Monkey’s Class Assembly (9:00am)

W/C 18th May

Year 2 SATs Week

Wednesday 20th May

Road Safety Day

Thursday 21st May

Year 1 Lions Class Assembly (9:00am)

Friday 22ndMay

FoMH Sponsor Slide Day – Details to follow

25th May –1st June

HALF TERM

Monday 1st June

Inset Day – School closed to children

Wednesday 3rd June

Reception and Year 1 pupils to Paradise Park

W/C 8th June

** Year R & 2 Data Analysis to be complete and agreed by HT

Monday 8th June

Year 2 Trip to Roald Dahl Museum

Tuesday 9th June

Class Photo Day Jane Stapleton Photography 

Wednesday 10th June

“Your Puzzle Challenge Day”

Workshop for parents (afterschool details to follow)

Friday 12th June

Drama Workshop

Tuesday 16th June

New To Reception (9:00am) 

New To Nursery (2:00pm)

FoMH  After School - Fathers’ Day Secrets (Details to follow)

Wednesday 17th June

FoMH  After School - Fathers’ Day Secrets (Details to follow)

Thursday 18th June

New To Nursery (9:00am)

New to Reception (2:00pm)

Friday 19th June

SPORTS DAY followed by Family Picnic

Wednesday 25th June

Nursery Farm In to School

Friday 27th June

Reserve Sports Day

Saturday 28th June

FoMH Summer Fair

Tuesday 30th June

PM Children meet their new teacher (Year R-Year2)

Thursday 2nd July

Year 2 Trip to Rose Garden

Friday 3rd July

Reports to go out

Monday 6th July

AM Meet your New Teacher (Year R – Year 1)

Tuesday 7th July

Optional Parents Meetings

Thursday 9nd July

Open Classroom Event (3:30- 6:30pm) & Visit your new class

Friday 10th July

Year 2 Leavers’ - Dress rehearsal

W/C13 July

No Clubs– except  morning Tennis

Monday 13th July

Year 2 Leavers’ Show to parents – Details to follow

Tuesday 14th July

Year 2 Leavers’ Show to parents – Details to follow

Wednesday15th July

Year 2 Leavers’ Disco 1:30pm-2:45pm

Friday 17th

SUMMER HOLIDAY  (School Ends 2:00pm)

Tuesday 1st September

INSET – School closed to children

Wednesday2nd September

First day back for children

 

** Please Note in September New to Year 1 and Year 2 will have their ‘Meet the Team’ and ‘Curriculum Meetings’

Merry Hill Infant School and Nursery & Ashfield Junior School

 

School Term Dates September 2015 – August 2016

 

ACADEMIC YEAR 2015/2016

 

Autumn Term 2015

 

Inset                           Tuesday 1st September 2015

Wednesday 2nd September 2015 – Friday 18th December at 2.00pm 2015

Half Term                   Monday 26th October 2015 - Friday 30th October 2015

 

Spring Term 2016

 

Inset                           Monday 4th January 2016

Tuesday 5th January 2016– Friday 1st April 2016 at 2.00pm

Half Term                   Monday 15th February 2016 – Friday 19th February 2016

Bank Holiday            Friday 25th March 2016

Bank Holiday            Monday 28th March 2016

 

Summer Term 2016

Inset                           Monday 18th April 2016

Tuesday 19th April 2016 – Thursday 21st July 2016 at 2.00pm

May Day                    Monday 2nd May 2016

Half Term                   Monday 30th May 2016 – Friday 3rd June 2016

Inset                           Monday 6th June 2016                   

Inset                           Friday 22nd July 2016

Occasional Day        Monday 25th July 2016

 

 

Melissa Regnier                                                       Carolyn Dalziel

Headteacher                                                             Headteacher

Merry Hill Infant School and Nursery                   Ashfield Junior School