Term Dates 2013/14

Merry Hill and Ashfield

 
Spring

Spring Term 2014

 Inset: Monday 6th January

Tuesday 7th January – Friday 4th April at 2.00PM

Half Term

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st  February 2014

Summer

Summer Term 2014

Tuesday 22nd April - Friday 18th July at 2.00PM

May Day Monday 5th May

Half Term:

Monday 26th May-Friday 30th May

INSET Day: Monday 2nd June

INSET Day: Monday 21st July

INSET Day: Tuesday 22nd July

Occasional Day: Monday 23rd July

Autumn

Autumn Term 2014

Inset: Monday 1stSeptember

Tuesday 2nd September – Friday 19th December at 2.00pm

Half Term  

Monday 27th  October - Friday 31st October 2014


Merry Hill Diary Dates – Summer Term 2014

Please note that details are subject to change. Please check in Merry Hill Matters

Mon 5th May

BANK HOLIDAY

Wed 14th May

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (4 of 12) in the dining room

Fri 16th May

Fire Engine visiting Nursery

Nominations for Parent Governor due in today

Mon 19th May

Walk to School Week

Wed 21st May

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (5 of 12) in the dining room

Thurs 22nd May

Election Day – School open as usual

Fri 23rd May

Sponsored Slide Day – Details to follow

26th – 30th May

Half Term

Mon 2nd June

Inset Day – School closed to children

Wed 4th June

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (6 of 12) in the dining room

Tues 10th June

Jane Stapleton Photography – class photos

After School - Fathers’ Day Secrets

Wed 11th June

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (7 of 12) in the dining room

After School - Fathers’ Day Secrets

Wed 18th June

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (8 of 12) in the dining room

Tues 24th June

AM – Children meet their new teacher

7.00pm ‘New to Year 1’ Meeting

Wed 25th June

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (9 of 12) in the dining room

7.00pm ‘New to Year 2’ Meeting

Fri 27th June

AM - Sports Day (Reserve is 4th July). Details to follow

Tues 1st July

PM - Year 2 visit Ashfield

7.00pm ‘New to Nursery’ Meeting

Wed 2nd July

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (10 of 12) in the dining room

7.00pm ‘New to Reception’ Meeting

Thurs 3rd July

Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 school trip to Mead Open Farm

Fri 4th July

Sports Day Reserve (from Fri 27th June)

Non uniform (if not Sports Day ).Bring a bottle day (For Summer Fair tomorrow)

End of Year Reports to parents

Sat 5th July

FOMH Summer Fair 2.00-5.00 – Details to follow

Tues 8th July

Ark Farm to visit Nursery

AM - Year 2 to Tesco – Details to follow

Optional Parents’ Evening

Wed 9th July

AM - Year 2 to Tesco – Details to follow

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (11 of 12) in the dining room

Thurs 10th July

New Headteacher, Mrs Regnier  in school for the day

6.00pm-8.00pm Open Evening

Fri 11th July

3.30-5.00pm FOMH Picnic – Details to follow

Mon 14th July

2.00pm Year 2 Leavers’ Show - Dress rehearsal to school and Ashfield

Tues 15th July

2.00pm Year 2 Leavers’ Show to parents – Details to follow

Wed 16th July

9.30am Year 2 Leavers’ Show to parents – Details to follow

PM - Family Fun with Literacy (LAST) in the dining room

3.30pm Year 2 Leavers’ Disco

Thurs 17th July

Last Day for Nursery

Fri 18th July

Last day rest of school – 2.00pm finish

Mon 21st July

INSET – School closed to children

Tues 22nd July

INSET – School closed to children

Wed 23rd July

Occasional Day

 

SUMMER HOLIDAY

Mon 1st Sept

INSET – School closed to children

Tues 2nd Sept

First day back for children